Today: Purpose.

I’m a daydreamer. I’m an artist. I’m a deep thinker. I’m a wanderer. I’m both an extrovert and an introvert— yes, it’s possible.

I’m a person who’s had this unsettling desire to change the world, which has never left my soul for many years.

That yearning brought me to this exact path that I’m currently on.

If you understand where I’m coming from, you probably feel you’re on this planet for a specific reason. Your highest destiny, or in a shorter term, your purpose. Call it whatever you want, just know that we all have one, and don’t forget what you’re here for.

It’s really difficult to live with bottled up aspirations that you wish to make reality. Every day I wake up knowing what makes me happy and what I stand for, yet it’s arduous to combine all that I am to make my life the way I feel.

Get me?

I like to live my life with great integrity and authenticity, and I demand it from others. In this day and age, sometimes that’s a lot to ask for and I don’t ask for much.

I have a vision of ‘how things should be’ and I have a strong desire to help people. Understanding things on a higher conscious level than most people can sometimes be a challenge.

Do you get that deep feeling where you know you are here to do something with impact in this life?

If you feel me, you probably have no idea where this feeling comes from either. It’s as if my soul knows on a very deep, profound level why it chose to incarnate in this life form. I feel it, and my contributions to this life will soon be dealt. (I feel that good things are about to come my way)

I have always been highly intuitive, always knew what I wanted but gave up because I couldn’t make sense of it. I couldn’t match my gifts with income which feels very unfortunate!

When humans have a gift it’s hard or nearly impossible for them to birth it because they’re stuck, lost, confused, and insecure about that power they possess. If that doesn’t speak to you the way it does for me, let me explain:

The know-how to this game of life still flusters me, and a bit of fear plays a role as well. Resistance is a factor that still runs my life, and my mindset gets clouded which makes commitment a fleeting engagement. But, I feel as if those feelings will diminish soon. My path feels like it has come to this point through good intentions and soon will merge into something quite surprising and enlightening!

With all of that being said, I came up with a solution to what seems to be derailing my rollercoaster.

  1. I will be clear on what I stand for.
  2. I will be clear on who I stand for.
  3. Projecting my voice through my blog will be of service to my purpose.
  4. Commit to a daily routine that saturates my mind and soul with positive affirmations ( Mine are yoga & meditation, daily)
  5. And, to never apologize for who I am, and accept WHO I am and not WHAT I am or am not.

The universe is an ever changing dimension. Don’t be afraid to abandon everything that doesn’t make you happy. That’s what life is all about, being the best possible you to your truest nature!

Think about it.

Leave a Reply

